Circus Peanut Streamer | Fly Tying

In this week’s episode of Tying Tuesdays and to celebrate one year of Tying Tuesdays, watch as Brady ties the Circus Peanut Streamer! Thanks for tying with us for one whole year and we look forward to the many years ahead for Tying Tuesdays. Get the supplies to build your own here: https://www.avidmax.com/fly-tying/

Make sure to like our video and comment below with any video suggestions. For more fly fishing and outdoor related videos, subscribe to our AvidMax YouTube channel. Thanks for watching and we will see you out there!

Watch all of our Tying Tuesdays content here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9QygtSyBkBA&list=PLR4SExPuVZNFyNlXjQ73p1o5lMZgho175

The Circus Peanut Streamer Ingredients List
1) Hook – Firehole 811 (Back) + 839 (Front): https://www.avidmax.com/firehole-sticks-fly-tying-hooks-811/ + https://www.avidmax.com/firehole-sticks-fly-tying-hooks-839/
2) Tail – Marabou Blood Quills Brown + Yellow:
3) Flash – Krystal Flash Rainbow: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-krystal-flash/
4) Body Hackle – Schlappen Feathers Yellow Black + Fiery Brown: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-marabou-strung-blood-quills/ + https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-schlappen-feathers/
5) Thread – Danvilles 140 Denier Tan: https://www.avidmax.com/danvilles-140-denier-waxed-flymaster-plus-fly-tying-thread/
6) Wire Bead Spacers – Glass Tyers Beads Red:
7) Body – Cactus Chenielle Root Beer Large: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-grizzly-medium-barred-rubber-legs/
8) Legs – Hareline Grizzly Medium Barred Rubber Legs: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-tyers-glass-beads/
9) Eyes – Hareline Painted Lead Eyes Red Large: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-painted-lead-dumbbell-eyes/
10) Wire Connector – Senyo’s Thin Intruder Trailer Hook Wire Orange + Copper: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-senyos-thin-intruder-trailer-hook-wire/

Fly Tools & Materials Used
1) Vise – Griffin Montana Mongoose: https://www.avidmax.com/griffin-montana-mongoose-cam-vise/
2) Scissors – Loon 4″ Razor Scissors: https://www.avidmax.com/loon-outdoors-razor-scissors/
3) Bobbin – Dr. Slick Ceramic Bobbin: https://www.avidmax.com/dr-slick-ceramic-bobbins/
4) Hackle Pliers – Stonfo Hackle Pliers Standard: https://www.avidmax.com/stonfo-elite-hackle-plier/
5) Whip Finish – Dr. Slick Brass Whip Finish: https://www.avidmax.com/dr-slick-whip-finishers/

Read more about this week’s fly here: https://blog.avidmax.com/category/fly-tying-videos/

Powered by Vecteezy.com