Rabbit Zonker | Fly Tying

Rabbit Zonker Blog-Post & Recipe: http://blog.avidmax.com/2019/09/03/how-to-tie-the-rabbit-zonker-fly-tying-instructional-video

In this week’s episode of Tying Tuesdays, watch as Brady ties the Rabbit Zonker! The first and most popular Rabbit Zonker was created by Dan Byford.

Rabbit Zonker Ingredients List
Hook – Tiemco 5263: https://www.avidmax.com/umpqua-tiemco-tmc-5263-fly-tying-hooks/
Lead Wire – .030 Lead Wire: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-lead-wire-spool/
Thread – UTC Ultra Thread 140 Denier Olive: https://www.avidmax.com/utc-ultra-thread/
Under Body – Flashabou Minnow Body Large: https://www.avidmax.com/hedron-flashabou-minnow-body/
Over Body – Rabbit Strips Olive: https://www.avidmax.com/hareline-hareline-natural-and-dyed-rabbit-strips/
Hackle – MFC Barred Schlappen Olive/Black: https://www.avidmax.com/mfc-barred-schlappen/

| Follow Us |
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avidmax/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avidmax/?hl=en
Twitter: https://twitter.com/avidmax

| YouTube |
Subscribe: http://www.youtube.com/c/AvidMaxYouTube
Tying Tuesdays: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLR4SExPuVZNHiWzoRFXYPgAhdWwEnlobZ

Make sure to like our video and comment below with any video suggestions, along with adding us to your fly fishing playlist. For more fly fishing and outdoor related videos, subscribe to our AvidMax YouTube channel. Thanks for watching and we will see you out there!

Music: Yard Sale – Silent Partner https://youtu.be/CqjAsQ35mLo

#FlyTying #RabbitZonker #TyingTuesdays